For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Positive Chickens

Today’s prompt…

This mother has her brood reading the best literature from a young age!

The golden Frizzle is still mothering chickens four years later and although she doesn’t lay a lot of eggs, she lays enough to send her broody again. She is the last surviving hen moved from Traralgon but the flock is growing after several hatchings. Two days ago we got our first egg from a young hen in her last hatch, which yielded five hens and one rooster – great result 🙂

Comments on: "Positive Chickens" (6)

  1. What beautiful, healthy chicks…and the most gorgeous Mother Hen, Lancer! What breed is that? The exotic turban/plumage is most enchanting and the feather color is oh, so pretty, too!!!

  2. It’s good to teach them to read early 🙂

  3. Gorgeous chicks. Thanks for my magazines too. They arrived in the mail the other day and I have been enjoying reading all the stories and poems. There’s a lot of talented people out there. Just wondering, do you have any mags left with the “daffodil”, “door” and “picnic” stories/poems in them from last year?

    • Hi Rachel, I think I must have sent the wrong magazines to you – I had a few orders for back copies and especially put the December, January & April issue out for you but must have sent them to one of the others 😦 It won’t matter as they asked for random issues and I have more so will post them to you over the weekend. So sorry, I’m getting like the Muddle-headed Wombat!

      • Oops!, no worries. Thanks for sending out the other three mags to me. Do you need me to send back the ones you did send? If not, I’ll send some more stamps this month when I finish writing a story/poem for “Underdog”. Will look out for my parcel next week 🙂

      • Don’t worry about the extra magazines Rachel, I’m glad you enjoyed them. And no need to send more stamps, it was my error. Just spread the word to any fellow writers and I’ll be grateful 🙂 I really appreciate your support and entries.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

