For Creative Writers Everywhere…

I love this approach to Haiku 🙂   Thank you to ‘On The Homefront’ for allowing me to re-blog it…Sandra

On the Homefront

                                            Day of rest declared

                                            Be it today, tomorrow

                                            Even yesterday

I call my haikus “haikuish” because there are so many out there who write them so beautifully that I do not think I should sully their creativity.  I do love the form and to play with words though.

View original post

Comments on: "" (3)

  1. It’s good!

    • Yes, I think Haiku is confusing for lots of people but the main thing is that no one is discouraged, has a go and enjoys it. 🙂 Thanks for your comment.

  2. Though I write haiku occasionally, it is a tough job…and I have to keep counting syllables on my fingers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

