For Creative Writers Everywhere…

The Big Game

Today’s prompt…

Maybe not the biggest game of the season for most people but it was for me 🙂

Despite our team Brisbane Lions, not winning, Pip and I had a great time, created one of those special memories I know we will refer back to over the years “Remember that time we…’, and . . . it has helped inspire me to write something new. I hope my photo inspires you to write poems, stories or whatever about your favourite football code or team.

And please send them in; submissions to the magazine are always welcome Submissions & Subscriptions for Positive Words

Comments on: "The Big Game" (1)

  1. Big game or not, there are many people in the stands, Lancer! I don’t follow sports anymore, but I certainly know the thrill of having ‘my’ team win!

Leave a comment