For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Today’s prompt…

This tree isn’t actually at the bottom of my garden, we saw it beside the Goulburn River on our travels recently, but it reminded me of my childhood. I was an avid reader, especially of Enid Blyton books, and my head was always filled with dreams and stories of little people living at the bottom of the garden. I was convinced I would find them one day! Alas, this tree looked like it might have been a hiding place for rabbits rather than little people but I’ll keep looking . . .this little girl hasn’t grown up completely yet 🙂

Comments on: "At the bottom of the garden…" (1)

  1. Oh, I love these little hidey-holes…and though I am an old woman now and know how they are made, I still believe in the secrets held inside. Little people? Faeries? Or…maybe buried treasure?

    I have grown old, but not up, yet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

