For Creative Writers Everywhere…

The Nicest People

Today’s prompt…

You meet the nicest people, and their dogs, when out walking on a sunny day 🙂

When I saw this beautiful Standard Poodle in the White Hills Botanical Gardens (Bendigo) on the weekend, I had to ask his owners if I could take a photo. Perfectly behaved, he was happy to pose! And further conversation revealed that his owner has just sent her first manuscript off to a publisher. I hope she hears good news…soon.

Before my Dachshunds, we had a Toy Poodle named Jackson. Unfortunately, he wasn’t as well behaved (not enough owner discipline) but we loved him.

Comments on: "The Nicest People" (3)

  1. My Westie, Harry, loves having his photo taken. My other dog, Clarke, runs the other way if you point a camera at him. I have to be very creative if I want to get a photo of him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

