For Creative Writers Everywhere…

More Daffodils :)

Today’s prompt…

The frost over the past months has devastated my Geraniums but the Daffodils are blooming (the ones the cockatoos didn’t destroy!) so it won’t be long until I can re-plant with the cuttings I took inย  Autumn ๐Ÿ™‚ We had another frost last night but already the sun is shining and promising a beautiful Father’s Day.

Happy Father’s Day!

Comments on: "More Daffodils :)" (3)

  1. Aren’t they beautiful? They always look so happy. I love the perfume too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks, Judy. They are my favourite colour and I’ve loved them since I was very young and Mum had them in her garden. They always remind me of those days and my brother and I playing in the yard. Sadly, my brother passed away on Father’s Day twenty years ago but my daffodils bring back wonderful memories ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Lovely image, Lancer…and a beautiful memory.

    Happy Father’s Day to your husband, and all AU dads!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

