For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Lemonade

Today’s prompt…

This sign on the side of a building in Bendigo brought back wonderful memories for me. When I was a little girl we used to visit my Mum’s family in Wangaratta and Beechworth and always stayed with my Aunty Kath and Uncle Ric in Wangaratta. On one visit my Dad bought some Cohns Lemonade and I thought it was the best I’d ever tasted! Sadly, Aunty Kath and Uncle Ric passed away a few years ago but I love Wangaratta and must visit soon 🙂 I wonder if they still have Cohn’s lemonade there?

Comments on: "Lemonade" (3)

  1. What a well-kept building that beautiful sign is painted on, Lancer…and I, too, love old signs that bring back wonderful childhood memories!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

