For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Pegging it Up

Today’s prompt…

Perhaps I shouldn’t speak (type) too soon, at least not until I hit the publish button, but today’s picture uploaded very quickly and the internet is working well this morning 🙂 I do love yellow but not all my pegs are yellow, just the ones I take photos of! My clothesline is just a string between two poles but it works well except for the rather large ant nest nearby and if I stray too close . . . ouch!

Comments on: "Pegging it Up" (2)

  1. It’s wonderful to have a clothesline, Lancer! I remember hanging the wash, and bringing it in after it was dry–oh, that sweet smell of fresh laundry! Thanks for a super Sunday morning memory!

  2. Glad it brought back a good memory! I’m not a big fan of housework but I do enjoy doing the washing and that wonderful fresh smell.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

