For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Sowing Seeds

Today’s prompt…

I love these Purple King beans . . . like magic they turn green when cooked! A bit like stories and poems – you plant the seeds, they grow in one direction but can unexpectedly take on a new identity . . .

I planted the seeds about two weeks ago and they are about 10 centimetres high now 🙂

I’m hoping for some rain to help them along. Forecast  . . . possible late shower. Fingers crossed!

Comments on: "Sowing Seeds" (3)

  1. My fingers crossed also as i get. to eat these. beans (fit for a king)

  2. Oh…I used to grow those when I had my little farm, Lancer! My sons loved to watch them turn from deep purple to a fine dark green…and their taste was scrumptious, much nicer than regular green beans! Lucky you…and thanks for the beautiful memory!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

