For Creative Writers Everywhere…

The Upside :)

I always like to balance out a negative with a positive πŸ™‚

A big THANK YOU to Kyra Bandte over at http://kyrabandte.wordpress.com/Β  for her terrific post about the Positive Words Mini-competitions.

Kyra also posts about other competitions onΒ  little rockets which I’m sure everyone will appreciate:)

 

 

Comments on: "The Upside :)" (5)

  1. Thanks for the link to Kyra’s blog. Lots of interesting competitions over there. Good on you too for letting people know about the postage issue. Some people may not have realised but now they do. You shouldn’t be paying for fines made by other people’s mistakes.

    • Thanks so much Rachel πŸ™‚ You’re right, most of the time people don’t realise and are good about it but there have been a few who seem to take offence. Getting the magazine together and worrying about having enough for printing and postage is tough some months, so I don’t need the extra worry. I felt bad about complaining but everyone has been so nice πŸ™‚
      And…Kyra’s blog is terrific. She really made my day today.

  2. Thank you so much! It’s really nice to hear that someone likes ‘little rockets’ πŸ˜€

    • I think you are doing a great job sharing information with others about competitions and opportunities πŸ™‚ I’ve been working on a story for the ABC thanks to your blog!

      • I don’t know about every single thing that’s going on in the writing industry, by any means, but I figure if I can at least share some of the things I hear about, then more people can get involved and we can all generate a bit more interest in the industry and keep it going. Knowledge is power :]

        And yeah, I’ve been lying awake at night trying to come up with ideas! Good luck with your story πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

