For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Last Day!

Just a reminder – today is the last day to mail your entries in the Positive Words End-of-Year Short Story and Poetry Competition and for the October Mini-competition featuring the word ARROW.

Entries are disappointingly down this year in the End-of-Year Competition – I was hoping for a record number to celebrate TEN years of publication. BUT…as long as you post before midnight, you still have a chance πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Last Day!" (3)

  1. I have only just discovered you so won’t be entering but what a great idea!

  2. I threw my big envelope into the post box on our way to swimming this arvo. Nearly had a melt down when my computers wouldn’t sync and I thought I wasn’t going to get them printed out in time! Had to retype two stories!! Why do I leave things to the last minute? Anyway, there’s 3 end of year comp entries, an ‘arrow’ comp entry and a ‘ten’ submission heading your way. Maybe there will be a few more last minute entries too.

    • Thank You Rachel, you are wonderful πŸ™‚
      As for leaving things to the last minute, I’m just as bad! The one time I decided to enter a competition early they extended the closing date by two months so I had a long wait for results…but I got Second Prize so it was worth it in the end πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

