For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Ten Tea Bags

Today’s prompt…

There really are TEN there…I counted them! All waiting to be recycled in the compost ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m reminded of a saying attributed to Eleanor Roosevelt – A Woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong it is until it’s in hot water.ย  True. Very true. And, also true of many men.

Apparently, there are 127ย inspirational quotes attributed to Eleanor Roosevelt . . . clearly a wise woman.

NaNoWriMo Update ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Thank you for all the interest and encouragement. I got nicely ahead on the first two days because I knew I might not have as much time on the weekend. With 6357 words last night, I was only about 300 words short of the target but I’m hoping to make that up today so I don’t slip any further behind and find myself in hot water!

Comments on: "Ten Tea Bags" (10)

  1. good for you!

  2. but if you are in hot water you will be stronger

  3. Good for you on your NaNo progress! I decided (at the last minute, when I realized it really was November already >.O) to do NaNo again this year, too. I’m sadly behind, though. But hoping to make up time in the coming week when the kiddo is in school. Good luck with your continued progress!

    And I have to mention it: I love the photograph you included with this post. What a beautiful tea cup!

    • Thank you! It’s great to know you’re out there doing NaNo, too. A great shared experience. I hope you catch up quickly ๐Ÿ™‚
      And I’m glad you like my beautiful cup ๐Ÿ™‚ I love blue and white china and have quite a lot.

  4. Always liked that quote ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good luck with the word count.

  5. Yay for you re Nano!

  6. It’s wonderful you have a place (pile) to compost them, Lancer! Eleanor was a strong woman, with much understanding of Life…we could do well to read more of her quotes, and possibly apply them in our own lives?

    BIG congratulations on the ‘almost there’ word count! Keep Going!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

