For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Today

Today’s prompt…

Today I woke with old favourite song on my mind…Today by John Denver. It takes me back many years! And I can still remember every word 🙂 I was lucky to see him perform in Melbourne twice 🙂

Here today, the weather is perfect. Warm and sunny with the tiniest hint of a breeze. And there are baby rabbits playing along the verandah, frustrating Bailey who longs to go out and join them!

NaNoWriMo Update: I’m well on target with 15,335 words 🙂 but, unfortunately my mind this morning is blank and I’m not sure where to take my characters next. I need to stop enjoying the sunshine and bunnies and get to work!

Comments on: "Today" (1)

  1. Oh, Lancer…bunnies and sunshine are such a marvelous distraction! Maybe you needed to let your mind wander a bit…there’s always that song from the musical “Annie” (which everyone learned to hate!), “Tomorrow!”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

