For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Ten Floating Flowers

Today’s Prompt…

A walk around my garden after sitting at the computer, typing the next issue or working on my NaNoWriMo novel, always helps to  refresh my body and soul 🙂 Instead of stopping to smell the roses, I admire the geraniums and daisies . . .

NaNoWriMo Update: As I’d hoped, I managed 2010 words yesterday, bringing my total up to 21,795. Just slightly over target 🙂  And…I finished well before midnight, unlike the previous few nights. The story came to a natural pause so I’m hoping for a flash of inspiration to lead me on into the next installment 🙂

Comments on: "Ten Floating Flowers" (5)

  1. flash of inspiration – have your second favourite character find a dead body

  2. Absolutely! Gorgeous! Image, Lancer! It seems when you ‘free your mind’, all sorts of creativity are enhanced, including (obviously) the writing! Well done, very well done!

  3. Reminds me of my garden at home 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

