For Creative Writers Everywhere…

10 Pack

Today’s prompt…

Some love them, some hate them and I imagine the number of packs of two-minute noodles eaten around the world in a single day is huge! I’m not a fan but the 10 pack fits well with our November theme 🙂

NaNoWriMo Update: Hooray! I’m past the halfway point 🙂 26,030 words. Although I’ve never attempted NaNoWriMo before, it is usually about this point that I lose momentum with other novels I’ve started. It only takes a couple of busy days or commitments and it’s very hard to get started again…but with this challenge I’m hoping I can keep it up 🙂

Comments on: "10 Pack" (7)

  1. Congratulations on passing the halfway mark! That’s a huge effort. Hope you’ve got lots more ideas to keep going. I don’t know how you do it! I was doing a bit of writing the other night and I only wrote just over 400 words in 2 hours!! I can’t imagine having to get to 50 000.

    • Thank you 🙂 ‘They’ say we are supposed to forget about editing etc and just write but I find that impossible. I don’t go too far back though, as I usually would, and already I know there are a few points I’ll be fixing when this is over. A couple of names I realised are too close to reality although they were coincidental and a few things my main character will need to do differently at the beginning as I’ve changed direction a little. 400 in two hours is about my usual but this challenge with its targets and encouragement from so many people has upped my output, at least for November.

  2. […] 10 Pack (positivewordsmagazine.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I ‘lov’em’ only when I ‘dress them up’ with vegetables to make them a healthier meal!

    one, huge YAY! for you, Lancer…what a great achievement!!! Don’t slow down…because I’m being a bit selfish and need to have the entire thing to read, eventually!

  4. […] 10 Pack (positivewordsmagazine.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

