For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Money, Money, Money

Today’s prompt…

As you can see about the only similarity between the Australian and American ten dollar notes is the number 10! A writer from the USA sent me the American note a few weeks ago. Both notes look as though they’ve passed through many hands and lived in many wallets and purses. If only they could tell their stories 🙂

NaNoWriMo Update: Yesterday was another good writing day although not much else got done here 😦   Today, I lay in bed before getting up and planned my character’s next moves, plotted her progress and even imagined her feelings and reactions and I’m hoping for another good writing day. I wish my life was as easy to plan…already I’m well behind after yet another computer glitch so I’ll just have to drop ‘housework’ from today’s list 🙂  My total stands at 34,548!

Comments on: "Money, Money, Money" (8)

  1. good progress if you ask me

  2. Congrats on the progress, Lancer! Often, ideas can come quickly by just lying in bed and thinking…rather than jumping out of it to begin the day’s race! (The ‘thinking time’ just might give the computer a chance to bolster itself? Haha!)

    Amazing Dame Mary Gilmore! I had to Google for more info, after zooming in on YOUR ten bucks! Fascinating!

  3. allpoetryandcreativewriting said:

    Well done, Sandra!! You rock!!! There is another challenge on (if you missed the NaNoWriMo challenge), its run by the FAW Queensland, (see http://www.fawq.net) starting 1st December through the hols to 31st january- what a great idea. I’m more likely to catch this one I think, unless I can think of ways to procrastinate!!
    Are you writing a novel, or going with the creative word flow- ie: writing whatever comes to mind, and keeping up the word count?

    • Thanks Julie 🙂 I really appreciate all the encouragement – it helps 🙂 I’m writing a novel, fictional characters and plot but drawing on events I’ve seen, experienced etc and adapting them for my characters. I am very happy with the way it’s coming along. I’m thinking it will need about 20,000 words over the target and I’m hoping I can have it all done and ready for editing by Christmas. Good luck with the new challenge )

      • allpoetryandcreativewriting said:

        Wow, thats fantastic- we all need encouragement, writing is a solitary occupation, too much time in our own heads and we can’t see which way is up. We need other writers to tell us we are doing ok!!
        Well, back to writing!!

      • Yes, we all need encouragement. I’ve been thrilled to be able to pass on many comments from Positive Words magazine readers who write, ring or email me to tell me they particularly like something they’ve read in the magazine written by someone else. Just one comment can inspire so much 🙂

      • Yes, I agree, and so many people don’t comment (for every ONE that does, 20 were thinking it) cos they think whats the point but it can make all the difference!!

  4. Your money is so much prettier than ours! (I’m a fan of blue, though. Always thought it would be divine to live in a country that had blue money.)

    Aaaand, I would imagine your money is worth more than ours, too. LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

