For Creative Writers Everywhere…

I’m Making it Up :)

Today’s prompt…

You’d think with all this make up  I’d be drop dead gorgeous 🙂 lol

NaNoWriMo Up date: A frustrating day yesterday and no inspiration 😦 I only added 200 words but I’m hoping to make up for it later totay 🙂 Rod and I went into Bendigo and got what we thought was a great deal on a new computer (half price!) only to find when we came home and Rod tried to set it up for me that it had been set for display with the store password and we couldn’t get into it 😦 Hopefully when they open this morning we can call them and sort it out!

Comments on: "I’m Making it Up :)" (11)

  1. LOVE your sense of humour, even in the face of being uninspired!!!! We all have days when it just doesn’t happen, oh well, let it be and all will be fine in the end!!

    • Thanks 🙂 I’ve sat at writing groups some times when everyone one else is scribbling away madly on the topic set by the tutor/leader and my mind is totally blank. The minutes tick down, so I usually write about not being able to write just so I can get something down and it’s always surprising how the act of writing inspires more writing and ideas 🙂

  2. Seeing as you’ve been writing at practically the ‘speed of light’, Lancer, don’t be too disappointed!

    And what I see in your gravatar, that very pretty, cheerful face is mighty fine to see! Of course, to go w/o make-up is terrible (especially for an ‘older’ gal like me!), but it seems all you’d need would be a bit of blusher, maybe some light lipstick, and–of course- shadow and mascara ( I NEVER go out w/o shadow/ liner, after some ‘cover-up’ on blemishes and blusher or bronzer…I’d feel totally naked if I didn’t follow that routine!).

    Hope you were able to get the password thing corrected…is it a laptop or desktop? Whichever, you’ll have mighty smooth sailing, and be up to speed in no time!

    • Yes, everything went smoothly after we got the password ) It’s a laptop and I got a really good deal on it which makes me feel better about spending so much money but it was necessary. The old one (Also laptop) has served me well, travelled far and wide and helped me write many published stories and poems and a few prize winners…time to go out to pasture now!
      Living a few kilometres from town and rarely seeing anyone most days, it’s easy for me not to bother with makeup but I feel much better with a few basics when I do go into town or visitors are expected.

      • Oh, I do too! I even wear make-up to take out my garbage or do the laundry…guess it’s a little vain, but…when you get older, you must look your best, even if you don’t feel your best!

        So happy to hear all is well…now, get to work (Haha!)!!!

  3. You know, since I had my daughter, I pretty much stopped wearing makeup. Used to wear it to work every day. Now, it’s all sitting on my counter — not being used and (probably) totally expired and icky at this point.

    Go go for NaNo!! =D

  4. great american psychic said:

    I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours as of late, yet I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely value enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the net might be much more useful than ever before.

    • Thank you! It’s early morning here in Australia and wonderful to wake up to such a lovely comment. A great inspiring start to my day – I hope you have a wonderful day/night over there 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

