For Creative Writers Everywhere…

I should have…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s prompt…

At this time of year, many of us have great ideas for Christmas stories and poems but, of course, it’s too late to submit them to magazines, antholgies etc, so we don’t always follow through. And the next year we say I should have… ! If you can squeeze a little writing time into your busy Christmas preparations, DO write those stories and poems. Then make a note in your diary and send them off in time for next Christmas  – usually 3 or 4 months ahead, or if you are sending them to Positive Words magazine, I don’t mind if you send them in even earlier 🙂

Comments on: "I should have…" (3)

  1. Sometimes I even practice what I preach, at least the story/poem part . . . then I forget to send them until it’s too late!

  2. WordPress is getting a little funky tonight…not taking my gravatar to “LIKE”! And I DO like this post, Lancer, and the lovely tree full of red poinsettias!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

