For Creative Writers Everywhere…

The Myer Window

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s prompt…

I hadn’t expected to see the Myer window this year but while Nathaniel, Chau and Jackie were visiting we wandered down after going to the Queen Victoria Market. It was spectacular, as always, but we didn’t stop to line up and get the full view as Jackie is just a little too young to take it all in.

Post-NaNoWriMo November, I’d still been adding a liitle to my novel each day until my visitors arrived and yesterday I started again. Only a couple of hundred words but, hopefully, it will be followed by the same, or more, each day until it is complete . . . and ready for editing πŸ™‚

Comments on: "The Myer Window" (6)

  1. Such a fun window, Lancer, considering it’s Summer there! Probably the ‘only’ snow these children have ever seen, yes?

    Great to hear you’re back writing again…and every hundred words will mount up, as you know so well! Keep going!

    • Yes, although we have snow in the mountain in winter, many children wouldn’t get to see it. In fact, Nathaniel hasn’t and he’ll be 34 tomorrow! Perhaps if he visits in winter next time we’ll take Jackie to see it πŸ™‚
      I’m really pleased I’ve started writing again, too, as I’ve lost momentum on past projects and found it really hard to get back to them. Just a paragraph or two every day will keep it going and me inspired!

  2. The Myer window looks amazing. I didn’t get in to see the Myer window in Brisbane but we did see some spectacular light displays on houses. Hope you had a great Christmas and good to read you are still working on your novel.

    • Thanks Rachel – I hope your New Year is filled with inspiration πŸ™‚ The novel is going very slowly but even a few regular words add up and when I get back into some kind of routine next week I’m sure it will progress quickly. Of course, now that you mention it, Myer windows in other capitals are obvious but I’d never thought of it before! I wonder if they are the same?

  3. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and in depth information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

    • Thank you very much for your kind compliments – you’ve made my day! I feel honoured and really appreciate your feedback. Thanks, too, for including the RSS feeds into your Google account.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

