For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Redundant :(

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s prompt…

Alas . . . our rain guage still waits 😦

Lots of clouds and a nice cool day (perfect for a barbeque beside lake Eppalock) but the rain passed us by again. Once again the forecast says there’s a chance later in the week . . .

And, we are much better off than some areas where fires are causing so much devastation.

Comments on: "Redundant :(" (11)

  1. I have to say, Lancer, the field in the background looks terribly dry…yet, I keep praying that you get a good ‘soaker’ which would revive the earth! Fine image, though…neat little rain gauge, and a wonderful old stump!!!

    • I was feeling quite confident that we’d get some this time but, unfortunately not! Maybe next time. I just have to be grateful we have water in our tanks still and some in the dam. Glad you liked the guage photo – I don’t know why I’ve never thought of photographing it before but I was pleased with how it came out 🙂

      • Really too bad about the lack of even a good one hour heavy shower, Lancer! Even a small amount would refresh everything.

        I think the rain gauge is awfully nifty…and would make a much better photograph if it were overflowing, yes?

      • Oh yes, one hour would make such a difference! When the rain finally comes I will take another photo 🙂

  2. I will send you some of ours–it is leaking in my closet

  3. This illustrates emphatically the difference in our climates…

    a smattering of snow here this morning! Not yet light enough to photograph…

    • Yes 🙂 Some of my English fiends say they prefer the warmer climate here, others long for that snow. I love scenes of England and hope I one day get the chance to visit. At my former home we had green most of the year but not like England. Here, we are having a bad season, I think. The past two years haven’t been as bad. The soil is poor here, too, and doesn’t hold water as well as my old place but I’m trying hard to improve it with compost, manure etc 🙂
      Hope you get some snow soon; can’t wait to see the photos 🙂

  4. I’m glad you’re not threatened by the fires, but I hope that you will get some rain soon!

    • The fires all over the country have caused terrible damage. I really feel for the victims. We had more rain forecast for later this week but now it seems to be off the radar again 😦

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

