For Creative Writers Everywhere…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s prompt…

The tops of our potatoes are looking good, too. Hopefully, there will be lots of bounty beneath the soil and mulch. Mashed, baked, chipped or fried; I’m sure we’ll try them all 🙂

Writing prompts are like that . . . you can try them in all different ways 🙂

 

Comments on: "Mashed, baked, chipped, fried…" (6)

  1. It’s so true about writing prompts! In my case, though, they are often my worst enemies. I look at them, and my mind immediately goes blank. Argh!

    Your potato plants look amazing!!

    • I’m really looking forward to harvesting the potatoes although last year they were looking good on top but there weren’t very many underneath.
      Whenever I go to a writing group and we are given a prompt, my mind goes blank, too! I’m usually the last person to start writing 😦

      • You know, it makes me feel better to know I’m not the only one plagued by the “blank mind” thing with writing prompts. I’ve always thought I was a weirdo or something — ha, ha!

  2. Oh, Lancer, they look splendidly healthy! Too bad my own writing grows a lot slower than a new potato!

    • We’ve bucketed a lot of water onto them and I’m hoping they yield bucketfuls!
      2012 was a very slow year for my writing (except for my November effort) and I’m hoping this year will see a big improvement.

      • Wondering…do you carry a little notepad with you (and a pen or pencil)? I get ideas all the time, and always have something to write them down on…wishing I could get a digital recorder, so much simpler!

        Whatever, KEEP GOING! 2013 is a year for all sorts of new opportunities (at least, in my opinion!).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

