For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Compost

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s prompt…

Perfect for turning scraps into rich food for the future šŸ™‚

And…I never throw out those scraps of stories and poems. Even if they don’t seem to be all that exciting at the time, sometimes in the future they spark new ideas and different directions. I like to think of them as compost for my writing šŸ™‚

Comments on: "Compost" (9)

    • Thank you! When I was teaching I always told everyone they shouldn’t throw anything out…now they blame me because they’ve become hoarders šŸ™‚

  1. Good thoughts, as always! I’m trying to get back into the habit of keeping my bits and scraps. For quite a while, I would just get rid of them. Even though, in the back of my mind, there was that little voice telling me to hang on to them, I would get frustrated and just ditch everything. Bad habit. >.O

    • Doesn’t matter if it’s story/poem bits or household things…as soon as you throw them out, you find a use for them šŸ˜¦ I know a lady who kept a diary for many years, as a teenager and a young Mum but one day she had a clean-up and didn’t listen to her little voice…ouch!

  2. Wonderful analogy, Lancer! Oh, if only you could see all my scraps of index cards and notebook pages…if only I would make time to take time to write more!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

