For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Rain

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s prompt…

At last I saw rain but, unfortunately, not at home 😦  I’ve made a quick trip to South Australia for a couple of days to pet/house sit while Jess and Jodi are away and drove through two hours of light rain. (Thursday) I hoped it would reach Heathcote but only a couple of spots and nothing, not even a drop, in the rain guage when Rod arrived home from work, so he’s busy watering still 😦

Unfortunately, parts of New South Wales are being hit with bad storms and heavy rain so we won’t complain. Our watering is a chore but I know I’m getting much fitter 🙂

 

Comments on: "Rain" (5)

  1. try n stay dry

    • The rain and strong wind started just as I arrived at Horsham and had to fill up with petrol. I got soaked but it was still warm and I dried off pretty quick!
      Really feeling for those in flooded and stormy areas as while I keep hoping for rain, those conditions are terrible, especially when property is damaged and lives at risk.

  2. I know how excruciating it can be to wait for rain, looking up at the cloudless sky and hoping something positive will happen soon. I’m originally from South Texas, which tends to be dry most of the time and goes through long drought periods. It’s painful.

    I hope you’re able to get some non-stormy, non-flooding rain really soon! *fingers crossed*

  3. Lots of rain here! Hope it gets to you as well. 🙂

  4. I so hope a good, long dowsing comes your way soon, Lancer…but not as a terrifying, floody-type storm! It was good (and courageous) of you and Rod to have the dam, and other water available for the crops, which I assume are doing quite well?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

