For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Elves

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I always loved that story of the Elves and the Shoemaker . . . and I hoped when I got up this morning those elves would have crept in during the night and finished the quilt I want to take to a local market tomorrow but I think they lost my directions 😦 Looks like I have a busy day ahead!

Comments on: "Elves" (5)

  1. Hope you get your quilt finished in time. Post a picture when you’re done.

    • Unfortunately, I didn’t get it done but it won’t be long. Although it’s a sort of ‘random’ quilt, I wanted a particular colour to suit the rest and didn’t have any. I’d rather wait than spoil it with a different colour. I’m hoping to do lots of sewing over the cooler months 🙂

  2. Darn those elves! Never around when you need them, and, when you don’t need them, they show up and hide all your socks. I’m totally convinced of this. =P

    Good luck finishing your quilt! I’m sure it will be beautiful, and I hope you’ll post pictures of the finished project. 🙂

    • Sounds like those elves need a good talking to!
      I didn’t finish the quilt; even in my rather large stash of fabric I didn’t have the colour I wanted but it’s almost done. My sewing machine had been ‘playing up’ (bit like those elves) but it’s working well again so I’m looking forward to doing lots of sewing 🙂

  3. Oh, too bad you couldn’t get the quilt finished in time, Lancer! Those carousing elves must have thought they were entitled to a long vacation now that the hot season has passed!

    Love the little clown squares, the colors are bright and cheery…sure to make anyone of any age smile! (They did for me!) ;-D !!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

