For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Kaniva Fauna Park

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I arrived home from Gawler late last night, safe but rather tired! Along the way I stopped to visit the Edwards Crossing Writing Group at Murray Bridge. Another wonderful group, more faces for names, new friends and much appreciated encouragement. Once again a group I would love to join if I lived in the area. Thank you, Everyone!

I’m not sure when I’ll be returning to South Australia but, hopefully, will get the chance to meet more groups.

I stopped again at the Kaniva Fauna Park and the same little Magpie came to say ‘hello’, and this curious Emu 🙂

 

Comments on: "Kaniva Fauna Park" (3)

  1. Philomena Essex said:

    Glad you are home safe, must have been a lovely trip.

    • Thanks Philomena! It was a great trip although by those last few kilometres I usually feel very tired and ‘over it’. But, then I wake up the next morning and that part is all forgotten 🙂 Unfortunately, last night there were lots of kangaroos on the road which made it a bit scary and I clipped one that ran out from the scrub. Fortunately, no damage and he hopped away but it certainly made sure I was WIDE awake!

  2. Certainly sounds as if you had a great time, Lancer! And…happy you are safe and sound after the ‘roo episode! I can only imagine what a difference another second would have made!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

