For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Quack

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Two more members of the travelling animal farm 🙂

Comments on: "Quack" (2)

  1. Very unusual coloring, Lancer…wonder if I have to take some time to research, as I’ve never seen ducks with that particular feather pattern. They do look ‘tame’, though!

  2. They were quite comical, racing back and forth across the enclosure and checking everything out. I was reminded of the lines “I’m late! I’m late! For a very important date!”
    I think they are Indian Runners. We bought two ducklings when my children were young but unfortunately didn’t get to see them grown up as a neighbour’s dog got in and had a midnight feast!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

