For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Art?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

‘Art’ is definitely in the eye of the beholder, as is literary preference etc . . . etc . . .

This piece is near Etihad Stadium in Melbourne. It is bright, colourful and certainly stands out.

A dictionary description of ‘art’ reads: the quality, production, expression , or realm, according to aesthetic principles, of what is beautiful, appealing, or of more than ordinary significance

It is more than ‘ordinary’, and did attract my attention although I’m not sure it is particularly beautiful or appealing to my eye.

I confess I wonder what it cost (probably megabucks) and I’m sure I’m not alone in thinking I could have made my fortune with a couple of pool noodles đŸ™‚

Comments on: "Art?" (1)

  1. Oh, UGH! Sorry, Lancer, but this piece of (art) stuff is soooo pahss-ay! Yet, it probably cost the community a fortune. It is merely a piece of fine engineering, painted brightly because the ‘artiste’ is needy for attention!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

