For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Mosaics

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Mosaics is another of those things on my to-do list. This one at Dunolly looks terrific 🙂

Comments on: "Mosaics" (4)

  1. I love mosaics! I don’t think I could ever manage to create one without making a huge mess of it, though. This one is adorable!

  2. Oh, Lancer, that is so cool! And do create one!

    A little tip from Louis Tiffany: When using small tiles of glass or metallics, set each by hand on a bit of an angle into the adhesive. As you walk buy, the finished mosaic will have a nice shimmer as the light is reflected by the differently angled tiles.

  3. Thank you – I will remember that tip. I have a collection of chipped and broken plates I’m hoping to use one day along with some other treasures.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

