For Creative Writers Everywhere…

No so ‘great’ :(

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

We’ve had some very welcome rain over the past few days which is great πŸ™‚ but, not so great is my internet connection which either doesn’t connect or dies after a few minutes 😦 My replies have been sparse lately but I will catch up. We’ve had this problem before and it has recovered in the past so my fingers are crossed.

I’m off to town soon and hoping my snail mail box is filled with great stories and poems πŸ™‚

Comments on: "No so ‘great’ :(" (6)

  1. Oh no! Living without an internet connection is too hard, particularly for someone who depends on blogging. Here’s hoping you are up and running again soon!

    • This morning it is working well, so I’m taking full advantage of it πŸ™‚ At first I thought it might have been my computer but I tried another one with the same result, or should I say ‘lack of’ result’? When the signal is bad we can sit outside on the verandah for a bit better result but with winter just two weeks away, I’d much prefer to be inside!

  2. Philomena Essex said:

    Is it merely coincidental that your picture should be of a GRATE, especially when things are not so GREAT with your Internet connectivity. At the last meeting of our writes’ group we set ourselves the task of writing sentences including ‘often confusing words’. The results were, at times, hilarious. Since then I have been sent a sheet of sentences that highlight the craziness of the English language.

    • Although it must be frustrating for those learning our language, I often play with similar sounding words and they make for some funny stories πŸ™‚ I didn’t take the photo of the grate with my not so great internet in mind but it came to me when I went to post the photo – my early morning coffee must have inspired me πŸ™‚

  3. Love your humor here, which I’m happy to hear you have retained, despite the often-lost connections! I had them for a bit some time back, and it’s so frustrating to have an exciting blog post that just won’t go through!

  4. Yes! And also maddening when I struggle to read other people’s blogs. When the signal is bad it just takes so long I give up but, fortunately, the worst days only seem to happen in certain weather conditions and it improves again. We live a little way out of town and the signal isn’t great at the best of times but just over the paddocks in the next street they don’t get any signal, so at least we are better off. Good signal tonight but after a long drive I’m tired so will be off to bed soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

