For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Gorgeous Goats

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

My daughter has some beautiful pet goats 🙂

I don’t have any these days. I bought my first goat about twenty-five years ago from a local market when I was there selling my knitting and sewing. Samantha, was a Saanen and about a month old. Our herd soon increased and eventually we milked them for most of the year. It was always funny to see the reaction from visitors when they politely asked, usually as they took their first sips of tea or coffee, what we did with the goats. “We milk them,” we would say and they would look at their mugs in horror.

“But this isn’t goat milk? I could tell, couldn’t I?

“It’s goat milk.”

“Oh. I can’t tell the difference.”

🙂

But sometimes I miss my goats 😦

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

