For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Singing along

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

A dual purpose post/prompt today . . . entries for the July mini-competition featuring the word RADIO, need to be posted by midnight tomorrow.

Stories up to 100 words, poems up to 10 lines, entry fee $1.20(unused stamps). Send to PO Box 798, Heathcote 3523, Victoria ~ I’m looking forward to reading all the different interpretations 🙂

For me, radios have changed a lot since Mum and Dad gave me my ‘tranny’ when I was about ten. I still cringe when I think about our poor neighbours who must have heard me screeching along to my favourite songs over the back fence 😦

And, for those who want to start brainstorming for next month’s mini-competition, the word is TOAD 🙂

 

Comments on: "Singing along" (3)

  1. I don’t seem to find out about your comps till they are almost due… how far in advance do you announce them?? I seem to be missing them…

    • Hi Dawn, I will make sure I put out a reminder earlier next month but in the mean time you can see all the upcoming competitions under ‘Competitions’ at the top of the page 🙂
      I often mark competition closing dates down in my diary but never think to look at the diary until the day after closing 😦 but there was one time I thought I’d be terribly organized and send in an entry almost as soon as one competition opened – then they extended the closing date by two months! It seemed like an awful long wait for results but in the end I didn’t mind – I was thrilled to get Second Prize 🙂
      I haven’t been entering many lately – need to get busy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

