For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Inspired?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

What makes a good writing prompt?

I’m trying to hurry this morning as we have things to do and none of my photos seems even slightly inspiring . . . perhaps the coffee hasn’t kicked in yet!

I know from years of different writing groups, what inspires one person leaves others totally blank and, of course, on the drive/walk/trip home those blank minds go into overdrive thinking of all the things one could have written.

I never know what will inspire me. Sometimes it’s a single word, a scene glimpsed from the car or something that simply pops into my head apparently from nowhere.

I hope something inspires you today 🙂

Comments on: "Inspired?" (1)

  1. Philomena Essex said:

    I sometimes wonder where our inspiration comes from. What began, for me, as a simple poem has become an epic. I imagined a reasonable fantasy poem and so far I have about 24 stanzas and nowhere near finished. I have been working on it for the past three weeks and it seems to just keep growing. When I read it through after setting it aside for a while I find myself inserting a stanza here and another one there. I am reaching the end of the third page and not finished yet. When will it all end?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

