For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Cobwebs

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Time for some spring cleaning!

I’m always amazed when I spring clean through my writing files . . . there’s always one or two story or poem beginnings that started in hope but lost momentum. Unlike the cobwebs and accumulated bits and pieces I happily get rid of in spring cleaning the house(well, I do try!), I never delete those lonely paragraphs . . . one day they just might be useful 🙂

 

Comments on: "Cobwebs" (2)

  1. yep………. every sentence has its day……

    • Oh, I love that phrase!
      When I was tutoring writing classes up until a couple of years ago, I always told my students to never throw anything out . . . they all said it was my fault they became compulsive hoarders 🙂 lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

