For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Industrious

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The kids from a horse training property around the corner have been industrious, collecting bags of manure for pocket money.

My garden loves it ๐Ÿ™‚

In between spreading it all, I’ve been industrious too, and have less than 3000 words to write to achieve the 50,000 word NaNoWriMo target!

My NaNo Writing Buddy and PW subscriber Glenda passed 50,000 words yesterday – Great going! Glenda has been a wonderful inspiration to me this year and deserves a very big THANK YOUย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I’m off for a shower then back to writing . . .

Comments on: "Industrious" (6)

  1. Philomena Essex said:

    Congratulations Sandra, you have achieved your goal for the second year in a row. I cannot imagine writing 50,000 words in a month. My biggest achievement so far is a poem that began small but blossomed into a story in rhyme that spans 87 x 4 line stanzas. It took me about six weeks to complete but I am pleased with the end result. Now I have no idea what I can do with it. Any suggestions?

    • I’m not quite there yet Philomena, down to just over 2000 words to go now. Hoping to get a few more done later today.
      I find it a bit daunting at the beginning of the month to imagine 50,000 words but as the days go by it grows and inspires you to keep going. I’m really pleased with what I’ve written.
      I think 87 stanzas is an amazing effort. It sounds like a small book – perhaps a few illustrations? Is it for children or adults?

  2. Congratulations! 15,311 left for me. (Pray for me! It’s going to take a miracle! lol)

  3. Philomena Essex said:

    It is a fantasy poem with a dragon, a wizard, witches and a maiden in distress so I think it would be for girls aged 8 to 11 years old. I can imagine it as a book, about A4 or a little larger, with bright colored pictures all the way through with pieces of verse on each page. I don’t know how realistic that is but I have seen books like that before and I love the fantasy aspect of it too. I would be grateful for any suggestions.

    • Apart from submitting a couple of manuscripts for younger readers to publishers(rejected) a few years ago, I haven’t had much experience but do give it a go. Google children’s publishers and there are a couple here in Australia. I would also recommend a site called ‘Creative Kids Tales’ with lots of very helpful info.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

