For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Crash!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday morning I heard a roaring sound followed by a huge crash and a herd of kangaroos racing away. These huge branches had fallen on a perfectly still morning. Every night the tree, in our neighbour’s property, is a roost for  local birdlife, mostly White Cockatoos and Corellas but I’ve also seen many other varieties there, including my favourite Yellow Tailed Black Cockatoos passing through.

Bailey used to love playing there and catching rabbits a couple of years ago but as the area became more populated with a few more houses and residents, I worried about a ginger cat with a long fluffy tail being mistaken for a fox, so much to his disappointment he became a solely inside cat.

I’m glad he wasn’t there when the branches came down!

Have you ever been in the wrong place at the wrong time or the right place at the right time? Great idea for a story or poem – fact or fiction 🙂

Only 752 words left to reach my NaNo WriMo target…think I’ll have a cup of coffee and bring it home 🙂

Comments on: "Crash!" (3)

  1. Philomena Essex said:

    Enjoy the coffee, it should taste wonderful. I still can’t believe it 50,000 words!!!

    Sandra, could I ask you to read my second post on yesterday’s page? I would be so grateful for your thoughts on my idea.

  2. Great achievement, Sandra, and two plus days early.

  3. The farmers where we used to live called those trees “widow makers”. Glad that you as well as your cat were not standing under it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

