For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Ho, Ho, Ho!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately, in all the Christmas hustle and bustle, the Yellow Lancer hasn’t fared so well 😦

Stopped behind two cars at a pedestrian crossing yesterday, I watched in horror as a lady began slowly backing out of her parking space and into the Lancer. My attempts to warn her with the horn were futile. She was very apologetic and went straight home, contacted her insurance company and made a report. I was in the wrong, so I wanted to do what I could to fix it, she told me. Very much appreciated!

Off to the panel beater today to make some arrangements and, hopefully, I will be able to notify the winners of the recent End-of-Year Short Story & Poetry Competition and post the results later today 🙂

The story writer in me is wondering about that pair of legs in the photo . . . who do they belong to? I was too busy (and a bit shaken) to notice at the time!

Comments on: "Ho, Ho, Ho!" (1)

  1. I’m so sorry about your car what a shame. I hope you have a Merry Christmas anyway and a Happy and safe New Year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

