For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Planning ahead

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Every year when the Amaryllis flower I say Must plant some of those . . . but I always forget at the appropriate time 😦

I even have a kind relative who I know won’t mind donating a few . . . well, probably won’t notice they’re missing anyway 🙂

Stories and poems are a bit like that. We remember that great Christmas/Easter/Mother’s Day piece usually about a week before the occasion instead of sending it in in time to be published. Next year, we say, but ditto, we do it again 😦

I’ve just made a note about the Amaryllis in my diary so next year I hope to have a photo of mine.

And for anyone who has missed a deadline for that special occasion piece . . . send them in, I don’t mind if they come in early, even twelve months ahead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

