For Creative Writers Everywhere…

The Elves and the Editor

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Last night I dreamed that the elves  crept in during the wee small hours and made up lots of jars of delicious chutney from some of the many bowls of rapidly ripening tomatoes on my bench . . . alas I woke to find all the bowls still brimming and plenty still waiting to be picked out on the bushes.

Time to start chopping and dicing, then perhaps while it’s simmering on the stove I’ll write a modern fairytale The Elves and the Editor 🙂

What job would you have those handy little guys do for you today?

Comments on: "The Elves and the Editor" (3)

  1. Philomena Essex said:

    I would have them help around the house doing all those things that will get overlooked now that I am incapacitated. I took a nasty tumble while out walking the other day and badly wrenched my ankle. I have limited mobility for the next few days so they would be very handy around here.

  2. For me: laundry. Always laundry. Although, being elves, they probably wouldn’t separate the whites from the colors. Because they would think it was funny to turn all my clothes into “rainbow style” LOL.

  3. I love the way inspiration appears from the most amazing places!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

