For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Today…

Thanks to the great suggestion from Rachel . . . I will be posting word prompts until I figure out exactly where to go with the blog.

As always . . . resulting stories and poems can be submitted to Positive Words magazine (hard copy only – PO Box 798, Heathcote 3523, Victoria Australia) and I love getting emails telling me if one of the prompts has inspired something published elsewhere or has won a prize in a competition πŸ™‚

Today’s prompt:

Today…it loomed ahead like a dark cave. I/she/he took a tentative step forward…

Comments on: "Today…" (5)

  1. I love seeing your daily blog photos, they inspire me!! Perhaps ( I suggest) when people send you a piece which was inspired by your blog, their piece could appear on the blog??
    Love your commitment to writing Sandra, fantastic!!

    • Thanks Julie…my only problem is that already the print magazine has so much competition from internet publishing and perhaps subscribers would be less likely to re-subscribe if they could see enough online.
      There is a place for both, still, but I don’t have any extra time available for putting the pieces online. Also, as my wordpress space is limited, hence no longer being able to post photos, posting other people’s work would reduce what I have left even more quickly.
      Perhaps anyone who is inspired and writes something they aren’t submitting to a print magazine or entering in a competition could use it in their own blog and link it to the Positive Words blog πŸ™‚

  2. I’m enjoying your suspenseful writing prompts. The list of possibilities of where the story could go is endless. I like your idea about writing stories on our own blog and linking it back to your writing prompts or the mini-competitions. I submitted one of my 100 word stories from a year or two back (the word was picnic) and it ended up being published in the Short and Twisted Anthology 2013 which was very exciting.

    • Congratulations on the Short and Twisted publication!
      Glad to hear the prompts are inspiring and hope they will make for lots more great stories πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

