For Creative Writers Everywhere…

That’s today’s prompt 🙂

I’m sure you’ve all had days/weeks/months like that 😦

Unfortunately, here it’s been a one-thing-after-another period. Coinciding with some very difficult times for those near and dear to me, I’ve been a bit unwell but tests come back today. And, yesterday my precious little dog April had a trip to the vet after ‘doing’ her back. Jasper has recovered on medication and strict crate rest twice in the past so I’m hoping little April who has been through so much in her life will similarly get back on her paws. Unfortunately, it’s a problem with Dachshunds and they are both in their senior years.

I think I must have walked under a ladder (or two) in the path of a black cat, broken a mirror, spilt salt and opened an umbrella indoors, all on Friday the 13th 😦

Hoping someone will pull the plug on that merry-go-round . . . soon 🙂

Comments on: "Stop the merry-go-round ~ I want to get off!" (2)

  1. Those times when everything seems to go wrong can be difficult to cope with. I hope things soon settle down for you!

    • Thanks Linda, that means a lot and I know you’ve had your own run. For me the hardest thing is seeing loved ones go through tough times but all we can do is be there and listen. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

