For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Parlez-vous Francais?

Unfortunately I don’t remember a lot from my High School French classes even though I studied French for 6 years 😦
Hearing on the news this morning that today is Bastille Day had me recalling a few phrases. I wonder if more would come back to me if I ever get the opportunity for visit France.

For me, the best thing about my French lessons was that in learning about French grammar, it re-inforced English grammar.

And, of course, I hear the tune of the French Anthem many times each day . . . as the Brisbane Lions theme song which is also my phone ring tone 🙂

Did you learn a foreign language at school? How much do you remember?

Comments on: "Parlez-vous Francais?" (1)

  1. I learned French at school, and was going to be a language teacher, but ended up as a primary school teacher instead. I have forgotten most of what I knew through not using it, but what I remember does come in handy now and then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

