For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Slow down!

Today’s writing prompt:

Where does the time go?

I signed up for NaNoWriMo again this year, knowing I didn’t have a lot of spare time and after five days I’ve only written a few words. Hopefully, I will catch up a little today 🙂

Comments on: "Slow down!" (7)

  1. I’m currently playing the Nano catch up game as well (which is of course why I’m procrastinating with wordpress). Good luck!

  2. Philomena Essex said:

    Good luck, Sandra. You made it the last two years, so I’m sure you will do it again.

  3. I’m in the same position. I haven’t written a single word. My goal is to write a bunch of words tomorrow. Maybe even a whole paragraph. 🙂 Good luck to you.

    • I had a good laugh when I read ‘maybe even a whole paragraph’. Likewise, a whole paragraph would have been a huge improvement on what I had done by this morning 😦
      Tonight I’ve finished about six. Hopefully now the wheels are turning (not breaking any speed limits!) and tomorrow will be even better!

      • Well, I’ll be cheering you on! So far this morning I’ve gone to the dump, the pharmacy and the vets’ office. Got to get some cleaning done and then maybe writing before making dinner. What a busy day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

