For Creative Writers Everywhere…

One step forward

Today’s writing prompt:

Every journey starts with one step!

And . . . finally my NaNoWriMo journey has started with just over 5000 words 🙂

Only half what I should have done by now but I will water and fertilise well, and I’m sure it will grow!

Comments on: "One step forward" (3)

  1. I was wondering if you were participating in NaNoWriMo again this year. I am giving it a go too. I am just over 6000 words so a bit behind schedule, but I do have a little time line mapped out that will hopefully lead to more ideas!!

  2. I am tapping away also: thought I’d be a planner but not so…definitely a seat of the pants effort!
    Much fun though. Good luck to you

    • Way back in high school my English teacher used to tell me every time – you need to make a writing plan! We even had to submit them with our stories. Eventually, to satisfy her I would write my story, then do a ‘plan’ afterwards. She was happy 🙂
      These days I sometime scribble notes but will be happy to get this month completed by whatever means!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

