For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Coming out of the Fog

Today’s writing prompt:

Out of the fog emerged . . .

Hope the idea prompts some interesting stories and poems. Don’t forget that submissions (hard copy) for the magazine are always welcome and I have started working on the 2015 issues, so please send them in 🙂

Me . . . I’m emerging from a very, very foggy brain after completing the NaNoWriMo challenge on Sunday. Phew!!

Home alone as my husband had another commitment, I gave it my very best shot and although I’m sure it will need major editing, changes and re-writing, at least it will be something to work with . . . but definitely not until the New Year!

 

 

Comments on: "Coming out of the Fog" (5)

  1. Editing, I have come to see, is the real secret of writing – http://chloethurlow.com/2014/06/writing/

    • Yes, but so many writers hate it! I’ve learned to love editing (my own work!) and take it on as a challenge.
      I once had a submission full of typos and bad grammar from a lady who said she had completed an advanced writing course. When I rang her and suggested she might like to edit her piece she said ‘Oh no, that’s what editor are for!’ Haven’t seen her name on the best seller list yet 🙂

  2. Lots of joy to come then! 😉

  3. Thanks for all of your posts. I’m new to your blog but I will be paying attention. In the meantime, please check out my new project on Indie GoGo….be well!
    http://igg.me/at/wrappedinskin/x/9431835

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

