For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Shame and inspiration

I pot plants (succulents, geraniums etc) and sell them to help raise funds when there’s a shortfall in subs to cover printing and postage costs for Positive Words and earlier this week delivered 20 to a sweet lady in her 80s who had just dug yet another garden bed in her yard (she has quite a few!) and needed plants to fill it. I’ll call you again soon, she told me, I’m sure I’ll be making more.

I’d been feeling a bit tired and overwhelmed after a busy weekend and she put me to shame! I certainly hope I’m up to digging new garden beds when I’m in my 80s ๐Ÿ™‚

I came home singing High Hopes (Oops, there goes another rubber tree…) and if I feel a bit tired in future I’ll remind myself of that lady planting all her plants ๐Ÿ™‚

What an inspiration!

Has anyone inspired you lately?

Comments on: "Shame and inspiration" (1)

  1. It’s good to have someone who inspires us – as long as it doesn’t make us feel inadequate. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

