For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Hitting the Target

Last night, just before midnight (when I was in danger of turning into a very tired pumpkin) I passed the target 50,000 words in this year’s NaNoWriMo challenge. It felt good πŸ™‚

In past years I have crossed the line much closer to the end of November but this year it seemed much easier to write well beyond what I needed each day. Am I more experienced? Probably. Less stressed and busy? I wish! Or did I just have a much better idea/plot/story to begin with? Perhaps, but more likely it was just the right time for this one.

I’m hoping I can continue to add to my novel each day, unlike past years when I did have good intentions but they petered out much too quickly.

And . . . perhaps on that magical one day, I’ll also revisit my past efforts and bring them to a satisfactory conclusion πŸ™‚

Wouldn’t that be loverly? πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Hitting the Target" (1)

  1. Lyn Williams said:

    Congratulations Sandra. Great effort.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

