For Creative Writers Everywhere…

Alyssum

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Some plants and flowers bring back memories of people I’ve known . . . Alyssum always reminds me of my Grandmother who had them dotted through her garden. She had lots of different plants but for me as a child these stood out and I can’t pass a display without thinking of her.

I’ve got some seeds ready to sow for spring 🙂

 

Comments on: "Alyssum" (5)

  1. Philomena Essex said:

    Always such a delicate perfume as well. I love it.

  2. They are so lovely!

  3. I’ve had large gardens in most of the houses I’ve lived in. I loved theses, as they would seed and fill up the spaces, as well as looking and smelling so sweet.

  4. I have always loved the Sweet Alyssum, Lancer…so cheery and beautifully-fragranced! They attract many bees, as well, which makes for a better-pollinated garden…and even tastier honey, if one keeps hives!

Leave a comment